Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Bill Merrick was very cordial and professional and always kept in contact.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service Just again purchased another car from them
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Used Toyota for my new mobility car. Salesman very helpful.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Thanks Warren for the great service. This was a repeat purchase.
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great team Exceptional service very helpful . Far higher service than other dealerships.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I bought a new car from Burrows. Unlike other dealers (and I went to several before going to Burrows), the experience was relaxed and without any pressure. Dee was fantastic throughout. He was knowledgeable and gave helpful advice.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly helpful service Staff at Toyota Burrows Sheffield were brilliant. They worked to my budget and did not pressurise me. The staff were friendly and helpful. They also made a special effort when I collected my car to make me feel special.
Date published: 2017-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I part exchanged my old car and purchased a brand new toyota . The dealership was very helpful from start to finish
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab service as always Shopped with Burrows for a few years now. As have other family members
Date published: 2017-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service fantastic experience never bought a Toyota before but will definitely be buying again. Michael went through everything with me explained everything really well, got a great deal & great aftercare. Just a lovely experience.
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bill Merrick is a top man Bill Merrick has given me consistent fantastic service for 6 years!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bought our 5th NEW Toyota Yaris from Burrows Delighted with the car .... The previous 4 that we have had have been 100% reliable ... No issues at all . The staff here are a really nice and value your custom .... So pleased we came here in 2013 we went to other dealers in the area looked at other brands and weren't happy with the quality or the sales personnel ... Totally different at Burrows .... Really nice people to deal with.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota experience Went in on a Saturday just to look and came away after buying a new car.
Date published: 2017-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Sales Staff I have used Toyota Burrows once before and on this occasion I received the same excellent service from Bill that I received the 1st time. I'm a believer that once I have received excellent service from a certain member of staff I usually go for the same person as before. The best thing and I think its the most important thing is that I was not pressured into buying a car. I went to enquire about a new car and required some information returned 5 months later and bought a new car, which I picked up on the 1st March.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleasure to deal with Dee Mudhar was very good and knew his job and made the process very easy
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great no pressure selling The salesman treated me with respect, gave good advice and never pressured for a sale. Thanks Bill!!
Date published: 2017-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service David Williamson top bloke nothing too much trouble
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Great customer service lovely friendly staff could not have asked for more very happy customer
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful and friendly sevice I fetched my new motability Yaris Hybrid last week and it's a joy to drive. Top marks for Deep,our salesman,who couldn't do enough to help. From start to finish,a really good experience.
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly service Very friendly salesman Talked through everything No pressure salesman
Date published: 2016-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An excellent experience This is my first car after passing my test in September and it is everything I wanted it to be, I absolutely love it. Mr Bill Merrick has sold cars to my parents and Grandparents also. A true gentleman providing excellent friendly service.
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bill Merick was as on previous occassions most considerate and helpful I have used them for new car purchases exclusively for the past 12+years
Date published: 2016-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellant Service I have just taken delivery of my third new Toyota, that should say something.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mrs Y I am very happy with Burrows, very professional, and Bill the sales chap knew everything about the car I was purchasing, and treat us with respect, and well mannered, a lovely man, they should be a Bill in every car sales room. Thank you Bill.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever service Really good service from start to finish
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service! Extremely happy with my new car and the service provided at my dealership.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not trustworthy Take a picture of the chassi number if you don't want to end up with the showroom model
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smarmy sales pitch! I needed to change my car and having had a great experience before of Burrows Toyota Sheffield I went straight back to them. Glad I did as I received excellent customer care and didn't have any of the 'smarmy' sales pitch that I've experienced at other places. I was respected, my needs listened to and left alone to make my own mind up - no pressure selling. I ended up with a great deal and an even better new car.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service wih a smile Bill was yet again a star. He is very enthusiastic about the Toyota brand and sure is an ambassador for Toyota. A true spokesman. He lets you decide in your own time about the product and if it is correct for you.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly Always professional and friendly
Date published: 2016-07-08
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_50
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006931-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 195.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient, friendly service I was called a couple of months before my service was due and booked an appointment. I was then called a week before my aervice was due as a reminder. Having arranged a service whilst I waited, I arrived in the waiting area with something to read and was offered coffee and biscuits. My vehicle was returned to me, serviced and valeted within the time stated. Really friendly admin and technical staff. Very pleased :)
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service, high price and poor communication I used them for a car repair bought from them, serviced from them throughout. It got problem with actuator I was charge high with fixing the problem but I was not told that what they changing, probably nothing. They may be making up for their day.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a store that goes the extra mile brilliant service today from all the wonderful staff special thanks to the manager Jeremy short
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Always take my car here for service...Brilliant staff..so friendly and reliable staff..In these days of technology..eg..online bookings etc..It's good to have someone you can speak too face to face...
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looked after very well They do my servicing and MOT each year very happy with the service I get.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service A week ago my car was fully service and it's amazing
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from DAve in sales dept. Which has continued over thirty years and many transactions in conjunction with the Burrows service club which has been excellent has given me trouble free enjoyable motoring
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Servicing and MOT Please ensure when booking your car in to Toyota Burrows you agree the pickup time. The day before I was told the MOT and service would take 4 hours but because I didn't use the Toyota-Burrows jargon when booking I was told it would take 6 hours when I dropped it off
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service My car was serviced a week ago, returned back to me washed and hoovered out. Very happy.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. I have used them for he last 4 years and I have received excellent service every time.
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep up the good work
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I used them to check a possible fault under warranty and also had 2 tyres fitted. Great prices and brilliant customer service. Definitely to be recommended to others.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great experience, fantastic. We had our car serviced last week and everything was great
Date published: 2017-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good efficient job I have dealt with this firm for the last 12 years and they are very good
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service I used them for years. They are great.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service as always Car in for a warranty fix and to resolve a slight issue with the bodywork. Great experience dealing with everyone at Burrows. If only all car dealers were this good.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent!! Our recent service and MOT went very well indeed! The courtesy car was waiting for us. We asked Jessica if our car could be prioritised because we had commitments later in the day and Jessica did everything she could to help us. We were telephoned at lunchtime to say our car was ready. It had been serviced, received its MOT and cleaned which was a very pleasant extra. We pay the monthly service plan and therefore there was no charge on the day. I would recommend this to everyone!
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service. They are the only people I trust with my car.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Very good staff polite and helpful made you comfortable whilst waiting
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have used Burrow's for the last 4yrs and have been more than happy with all aspects of work and care from them all. They go out of their way and further still to be helpful and caring.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with service
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I have been using Burrows Toyota on Penistone Road for many years. Always a great place to go. Friendly, polite, helpful and efficient.
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First service no problems All details carefully identified and dealt with as agreed
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful and efficient MOT: they made everything very easy. Phoned me to remind me it was due, and I was able to make an appointment not too far ahead; the car was collected, and later delivered, sparkly clean (and with MOT!).
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the service for the vehicle was fine & for the customer The whole experience was a breeze
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything went smoothly and efficiently. I always use Burrows and have never been disappointed.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from these guy's Used these guy's a few times now. very pleasant service
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Good Service
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Service makes getting an MOT enjoyable !!!! I know !! Never thought I'd say that I went for MOT and found the place very comfortable (nice coffee) sat in the warm comfy waiting area, I was kept up to date given newspaper to read & coffee but most importantly given a very competitive invoice at the end.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good sevice.. nice and friendly staff. Top job.
Date published: 2017-01-10
  • y_2018, m_1, d_23, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006931-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120.27ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT